PDA

View Full Version : Is this Diet for me?

Aria
01-03-2012, 09:44 AM
Hello everyone!

I am fairly new to HCG, I've just started reading up on how this works. What I really want to know is this diet for me?

About me:
I'm a 23 year old Female
I eat fairly healthy, but could make some improvements
I run/jog a few times a week, also do Hula a few times a week
No health issues whatsoever
I am 5ft. 9 inches, weighing 140lbs

My goal is to lose about 15 pounds (get rid of chubbies here and there) AND be able to keep it off. I've heard many people gaining it back (perhaps due to poor eating habits), but I'm nonetheless scared of this happening. How effective is it to keep it off and return to a normal 1200-1500 cal diet?

Any tips, suggestions or comments would be amazing! :)

shannon
01-03-2012, 10:56 AM
Hi Aria and welcome! With oyu only having a small amount to loose it may come off super slow and it may be a struggle especially if your body feels it has no bad stored fat cells to deplete. As fare as keeping it off once you have lost it all I will say is liek any diet it is a life style change and if you go back to eating the bad things you ate before that got you to the state of needing to loose weight then yes the lbs will come back on! Also if you do not follow the protocol to the T for all 3 phase the weight will come back on and more lbs that you didn't have before.

I have done 2 rounds of HCG, have lost 55 lbs and have been maintaining my weight loss now for over 11 weeks. I still do not each sugar or starch and really monitor what I put in my body! HCG teaches you to listen to your body and its needs and how to eat to live not live to eat!

april
01-03-2012, 01:26 PM