PDA

View Full Version : Hi I'm new to the diet.

Ryan
03-08-2012, 03:37 PM
Hi,
I'm new to the forum and the diet (haven't actually started it yet. Planning on starting monday). I am currently sitting at 192lbs at a height of 5'6". I recently quit smoking and started packing on the extra weight:mad:. I guess I traded one vice for another, now it's time to take care of this one as well. I do have a few questions though. I've been reading lately that the FDA has been cracking down on HCG. What impact is that going to have on suppliers? Is there a big difference between the HCG drops and the injections?:confused: Does anyone else have misgivings about 500 calories a day? That seems awfully low, but nothing else has worked for me.

april
03-08-2012, 03:52 PM
First of all welcome to the forum. You will find that most people on here have had much success. Are you planning on loading on MOnday or starting the VLCD part. Most of us do the drops, but some are doing or have done the injections, we are way bummed about the FDA and wish that they would get rid of the fakes that do not really have hcg in them and keep the legit companies around. A couple of things before you start, make sure your hcg is real. If you are using drops the bottle with say 6x, 12x 30x 60x... Also google and read Pounds and Inches it is a free pdf. Most of us follow the original protocol. After you read that, then come and ask questions..a lot of them and remember no question is a dumb one.

Most of stick really close to the 500 calorie without any problems. YOu need to be right at 500 so using something like fitnesspal can help with that...

april
03-08-2012, 03:53 PM
Oh..and read some journals on here...there is a bunch of stuff you can learn just be seeing what others have done and not done.

kelligirl
03-08-2012, 04:48 PM