PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone!

musiclover
03-29-2012, 07:27 AM
I just posted this on a blog but am afraid I won't find it again so I thought since I'm new, I should post it on here.
Here's what I wrote:

Oh wow, this gives me hope! I'm new to the protocol and on Day 5 of P2 (down 6.6 lbs!) Anyways, I'm going to New Orleans for a week on May 1st and I've been terrified about how I'm going to handle this. I started the protocol March 25th and plan to take the drops until 2 days before we leave which would be April 28th, then 2 days of the P2 eating then off to New Orleans the next day. Is this right? So I'll be off drops for a week and then when I come back I want to start again. Eating healthy in New Orleans is virtually impossible....actually what I mean is...eating carb-less in New Orleans is virtually impossible as we'll be at the music festival and the food list is OUT of control. My question is do I need to load again when I get back or would this be more than enough of a load?
I know I'll drink and eat but will TRY to be as careful as I can. This is my annual trip with about 100 of our friends from all over the states. This is going to be tough. The good thing is we are ALWAYS walking and on our feet for at least 10 hrs a day so this always helps. I'm scared but it is what it is right? I plan to get right back on when we get back on May 8th.

Thank you for this forum! It's wonderful!

Oh and here's the food list for the festival- we'll be there for 4 out of 7 days for 8 hrs each day and we can't bring in our own food. Can you offer me any advice on what to eat? So much of the food is topped over rice. I guess I could order no rice at the food booths but still, EVERYTHING seems to have a sauce on it.....which makes it the most wonderful food you've ever eaten but probably FULL of carbs :(

New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival // Food (http://www.nojazzfest.com/food/food-list-2012.php)

kristi313
03-29-2012, 07:38 AM