PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here.....going vacation in 30 days....OK to start now???

kiradag
03-18-2013, 04:33 PM
Hi all....Thanks for all the information and advice.

I am leaving on an 11 day vacation on 04/19 and want to know if I have enough time for a round before then. My drops will be here on 03/20, so i could start on 03/21. I stocked up on what i need to load for 2 days and also have some things ready for phase two, recipe wise. I really do not want to wait to start when I get back because I know I will need at least 4 rounds to get the weight off.

Thoughts?

shannon
03-18-2013, 04:47 PM
If you only did 23 days that would only give you about 1 week of P3 under your belt before your vacation and honestly it is so hard to stay strict protocol on P3 when you travel especially if you will be eating out. P3 is so much more crucial than any phase of the diet because this is the stabilization phase and you cannot have any sugar or starch what so ever while in P3, you also need to be able to weigh every single day and if you go 2 lbs or more above your LDW then you need to do a steak daythe day you are over the 2 lb window. If you decided to attempt it and travel while on P3 just know that if you do cheat with sugar or starch your weight will come back on and trust me I am speaking from first hand expierence.

How long will you be gone on vacation? You may possibly be able to do a Planned Interruption and then come right back after vacation and get right back on and do another full 23 days.

kiradag
03-18-2013, 05:08 PM
Shannon....Thanks for the information. I am leaving on 4/19 and back on 4/28........what is a planned interruption?? You mean I go 23 days, then try not to overdo on vaca, then come back and start another 23 days of phase 2? I am confused on the plan i guess....I thought you always did 23 days on phase 2 then went to phase 3.....From all the posts I have been reading everyone seems to do multiple rounds.

Rachel
03-18-2013, 05:39 PM