PDA

View Full Version : New Girl in Town

midwestgirl
06-04-2013, 12:48 PM
Hi everyone,

I am really new at this, and am hoping that by blogging my journey I will stay on track, not get so discouraged and get some wonderful advice from those of you who have been there, done that, and that sort of thing. I would also like feel good while doing it and not have to feel like I am depriving myself from my cravings. A little bit about me: I am a 53 year old, menopausal, mother of 2, grandmother of 4 who has tried lots of different weight loss programs throughout my lifetime. It was much easier to lose weight when I was younger. During my last couple attempts I lost weight right away and then stalled, although I followed the program exactly as I should. I always got very discouraged, and ended up disappointed by the way things would turn out. Anyway, so here I am, and so far so good.

Day 1 161.4 Load day
Day 2 163 Load day
Day 3 163.8
Day 4 159.8
Day 5 158.4
Day 6 157.8
Day 7 156.4 (yard work)
Day 8 155.8
Day 9 156.8
Day 10 156.6

I would like to setup a weight loss graph like so many of you have on your blogs. Where do I need to go on the website to find this?

alexa
06-04-2013, 01:15 PM
Welcome to the forum :) I think that you can click in on of our graphs and that would take you to the web site , but you have to post a X number of times before you can add a graph.

shannon
06-04-2013, 01:25 PM
Hi Midwestgirl and welcome!!! Congrats on your losses so far!!

If you click on one of our tickers it will take you to the site where you can create your own and then update it daily. you will need to copy the BBC code and the go to edit signature and paste it there. Once you have made at least 10 post then it will show up but until then it will not show your ticker on here.