PDA

View Full Version : My intro

06-26-2013, 08:42 PM
This is my first time dieting.
Today is Vlcd 7 and I only went down .2 since yesterday.
I've been depressed all day. But, I upped my water intake and I'm hoping for at least a pound down tomorrow.

Rachel
06-26-2013, 10:59 PM
Hi there, welcome! I'm happy you found us, and congratulations on your losses so far. If you haven't read pounds and inches by Dr. Simeon's I would read it as he talks about how after the first week your losses slow down to about .5 per day average some people lose a little more and so we less because we are all different. Don't get discouraged, just stick to protocol and you will lose. If you want to list what and how much your eating Shannon who will be on in the morning can help you discover anything that might cause you to stall. Hang in there you came to the right place for support!

april
06-27-2013, 06:14 AM
Welcome..first of all you have to look at the big picture and it helps to read our journals if you have some time and let us get to know you as well. I am assuming you have good HCG, but of course we always like to ask what you are using. Then also we like to know if you have read Pounds and Inches, that is the bible around here. How much did you lose on the other days....2 is still a loss so I would go with it. Some people ave a pound a day, but most if is .5, so some days bigger losses, some none and some small..some even a gain..your body will just defy you like that for no reason, but at the end of the day, you will be thinner if you follow protocol and learn about what works for your body.

shannon
06-27-2013, 08:07 AM