Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Anyone cheated on this diet?

Hi, I am new to this diet (started last week). Just curious if anyone here has cheated? If yes, what happened then?

I certainly don't want to cheat, but not sure if I will be strong enough not to cheat once during this diet

Re: Anyone cheated on this diet?

Nicole 96, Yes I cheated....had diet coke at the office party once. The consequence is I stalled for almost a week. Most have vowed never to cheat again after doing so just like me, because sometimes the consequences can be horrible...like 5 lb gain overnight!

Nicole 96, don't cheat on hcg diet. It's just not worth it.
    Living a Healthy Life!

Re: Anyone cheated on this diet?

Nicole, when I crave for something, I keep telling myself that these foods will still be there when I am done. I just don't want to jeopardize my diet by eating a muffin or else. I agree with Susan - It's just not worth it .

Hi Nicole,
    Whenever I started gym or planned to trim myself I never cheat.
    I usually started exercise when I gain weight due to junk foods, sweet things and fried food.
    So in my opinion you usually chat with yourself 8-10 months and this time is enough to cheat with yourself.

I have cheated and had no consequence but all of the others ive talked to had stalling weights. I drink 4 oz of sprite a day and when i eat beef i leave it in b.que sauce or picante sauce over night . I still to this day have not taken in the full 500 cal though so that may be why i havent stalled.

I suggest people not to eat junk foods. But it is easier said than done. So as a result people gain weight. So i suggest them to do exercise everyday. If you eat little more this week you have work hard this week for weight loss.