Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Blog Entries

R1 P2 Day 2- Newbie here

Hi all. I just found this forum and have been reading around. Looks like a great place to get support!

I've lost 3 pounds since yesterday so I'm super encouraged to keep things going. I do have some obstacles ahead though- just social events. What do you all do when you have parties to attend? There seems to be a potluck every weekend with my church family. Not sure how to say NO.

Thanks!

Hi and welcome

Yeah, social events can be a bit tricky. This is what I did...I just didn't go. There was a couple of parties and I even had guests over, and I just explained what I'm doing and that there was really no point of me attending social events. They were fine with that.

Another thing is, schedule your meal before you go, and have something so that you will go full rather than hungry to the event.

Third, bring your own meal to the event. Make something for others, but bring HCG approved meal that you can eat there.

Fourth, pick and choose from the foods available there. I'm sure they're gonna be fresh veggies and fruits over there, and perhaps you can munch on that. If anybody pressures you to have something else, you can always say that you either had something earlier or that you'll get to it eventually, and then of course, never do

Just be smart about it, don't give into the pressure. You're finally doing something for yourself so you have every right to be selfish about it! And besides, this is only for a few weeks of the rest of your life!!!! Keep it up!

Blog Entries
    ditto to lipstic post
    and i read on some site the best way to not stand out when everyone is drinking is to take few bottles of tea,or water and slices of lemon, lime or orange with you .. flavored with stieva drops if you want.. it also suggested either taking with or asking for one if you know the folks.. a martini glass or some type of glass that blends in